Exciting Times Are Coming

Hi!

It’s been a little while since I posted and today especially has been a very exciting day for me so I thought I would take this opportunity to do a little update :0)

Recently I made the decision to quit my psychology degree and do something a little more creative, a textiles degree. I found that I was just not engaging or enjoying my psychology degree and no matter how much of a personal interest I had in it I just couldn’t help but feel underwhelmed with the course. So, with a boost of confidence from my mother-in-law (to be) and the support of my wonderful fiancé and family I enrolled onto the textiles degree to further develop my passion and skills in an subject that had been a passion of mine for many years now.

And today I got my materials!!!

All boxed and wrapped and new. A folder, note pad (black ‘n’ red no less!) a swanky OCA pen, a folder containing my first module materials and a really cool A3 bag, pouch thingy to send away all my work. I’m so excited to get started on it so expect this blog to be full of amazing things I have learned and found throughout my studies (as well as the general blah stuff I put up!)

Much Love

Laura xo

IMG_2157.JPG

IMG_2159.JPG

IMG_2158.JPG

Leave a comment