Wish List – New Summer Wardrobe

It’s finally summer again!

I LOVE the autumn/winter months soooooo much! I can’t find anything that makes me more happy than wearing woolly clothes, hats, scarves, having to make no excuses for indulging in a soya hot chocolate, but the last few months I have been really pining for the sun! The feeling of warmth on my skin, that amazing blue coloured sky, free of clouds and full of light, I feel like its been forever since it was warm!

But finally its here and the past few weeks especially have been so lovely. I even bought and wore a pair of shorts to the beach! I haven’t worn shorts in years! But I recently started a new job in a bakery which is a drastic difference from the sit down office job I had been doing for the last 5 years so needless to say I’ve found myself loosing quite a few lbs with all the running around and lifting and bending I’m now doing so nothing I own fits me anymore! Tragic I know! Especially when, with the wedding to pay for, (8 weeks tomorrow!!!!) and Canada to save for, I find myself with very, VERY little disposable income. But I’m creative enough so I am giving myself the challenge of trying to find my wish list items from charity shops, thrift stores or I’m even going to see if I could maybe make something! But enough of that for now, here are my ‘New Summer Wardrobe’ wish list items ❤

Foxgloves and Birds Skater Dress by Apricot

L_5051839158733

 Tan Multi Strap Ankle Boots

341277218

A staple for my dream summer wardrobe this year would have to be a cute floral Skater styledress, one that I could sinch in at the waist with a thin belt, and a pair of Ankle boots. I just think this outfit would look so cute! Coupled with a pair of tights on colder days or bare legged on warm ones. Yes. Definitely a must have look for me.

New York Vest Top

349804004

Cream Knitted Kimono Cardigan

346127413

Ripped Boyfriend Jeans

331791945

Black Chunky Ankle Strap Sandles

333732801

I love this outfit as a casual, running errands type outfit. I don’t know why but I am just LOVING this ugly sandle trend! I find it so crazy how much I find myself really wanting a pair and I think my mam finds it even stranger after the years of ribbing I gave her about hers! But yeah. I’m totally feeling it. I also love matching t-shirts and jeans with Chunky cardigans in the summer instead of taking a coat out with me. They’re just so much easier to wear or carry around with you as the weather is so unpredictable, I hate being caught out without a coat or something for if the weather turns.

All of these items can be found at NewLook (the titles are hyperlinked so you can click on them to take you directly to the page to buy them!!)

I’m loving NewLook at the moment. I find their prices very, very fair, their quality very good and their selection varied. They’re great for my budget and I’m always finding something from them to suit my wants and needs!

So that concludes my little wish list for now. It’s certainly not everything on my list but these two outfits are on the top of my ‘to get’ list. If there is anyone reading this, feel free to let me know what your summer wardrobe wish list contains!

Loves

L xo

Leave a Reply

